The inspiration for my series project is death and how we all fear it but can never control it or avoid it.  The Harry Potter story, The Tale of the Three Brothers presented that message perfectly.  The tale speaks of three wizards who encounter death and grants them each a powerful item. Two of the three set out with those items unwisely and meet their untimely death far sooner.  While the third used his for means other than beating death and met death at his natural time.  Showing that either way you go at it, death is one thing in this life that is inevitable.  In doing the construction of the project and choosing the pyramid layout, I decided to do a timeline so as the viewer could understand the full story of each tragic brothers' end.  I do like how they look, the one thing I regret doing is making them so detailed, for the painting process is taking much longer than I thought. 



Leave a Reply.